JEOPARDY! MASTERS Set For Primetime ABC Airing

Michael Ausiello, TVLine:

Jeopardy! is officially taking “Tournament of Champions” to the next level.

ABC on Wednesday announced that it has picked up Jeopardy! Masters, a Ken Jennings-hosted primetime spinoff that will find the six highest-ranked, current Jeopardy! contestants facing off in a Champions League style event.

The six MVPs vying for the title of Jeopardy! Masters Champion will be Matt Amodio, Sam Buttrey, Andrew He, James Holzhauer, Mattea Roach and Amy Schneider.

Where my fellow Jeopardy! heads at?

This should be a great competition. I don’t think I’ve spoken of it, but I’ve been pushing for the past few years to try out for Jeopardy!, and while I haven’t gotten the call yet, my audition tests seem to get better each year.

The 6 contestants chosen are an incredible crop — I just wish we could’ve seen other Jeopardy! notables get a play-in round, like Brad Rutter, Buzzy Cohen, Austin  Rogers, Julia Collins and so on.